Back to All Events

The Flowering Viola-Concerts on the Slope

  • St. John's Episcopal Church 139 Saint Johns Place Brooklyn, NY, 11217 United States (map)

Jonah Sirota, viola with Molly Morkoski, piano, Regina Brady, oboe, Jo-Ann Sternberg, clarinet, and Ben Larsen, cello. A program of chamber music with viola from the time when the viola found its voice, plus the New York premiere of Robert Sirota's Elegy for a Lost World. Featuring works by Clarke, Sirota, Loeffler, Bruch, and Martinu.

Earlier Event: April 19
Jonah Sirota at CSUN
Later Event: September 9
Chiara Quartet at Quogue Chamber Music